Saturday, December 7, 2013

Author Interview – Johannah Reardon @JoHannahReardon

Image of JoHannah Reardon
What’s your most embarrassing moment?
When I was pregnant with my first child, I had terrible morning sickness that would come over me suddenly. We were trying to buy a house, and the realtor was pointing out certain aspects of a room we were in when I knew I was going to be sick. I ran outside as quickly as I could and threw up in the front yard. When the realtor followed me out, I couldn’t help saying, “I really didn’t like that house.”
Are you a city slicker or a country lover?
Country lover! However, I love visiting London and Chicago, my two favorite cities. But I’d never want to live in either one.
How do you feel about self-publishing?
Self-publishing is a great idea if you are sure your book is good and you are willing to market it. I’ve read some phenomenal self-published books, and I think this market will continue to grow. It allows a lot more creativity and options for the reader because they get to choose what kind of book they want to read instead of a publisher deciding what they want you to read.
Do you know your neighbors?
Yes, I have the best neighbors in the whole world. Most of us have known each other for years, and we would all do anything for each other.
How important are friends in your life?
Extremely important. I have several friends who have picked me off the floor more than once, and who make me glad I’m alive. They also read my new releases and give me all the accolades I could want.
How many friends does a person need?
One really good one will do!
Is there a message in your novel that you want readers to grasp?
Yes, but if I have to tell you what it is, I’m not a very good writer!
The Crumbling Brick
Ella is a bored, inner-city girl trying to fill the long, monotonous days of her summer vacation. As she keeps a promise to her mother to clean the cellar, she discovers a crumbling brick behind an old trunk. Even though it’s raining outside, sunlight pours through the opening. Intrigued, she chips away at the brick to find the source of the light. To her astonishment, she finds another land beyond her cellar wall, gripped in the freshness of spring.
In the land of Neo, she makes new, unusual friends, discovers breathtaking beauty, and learns of Kosmeo who will guide and direct her during all of her adventures. She discovers Kosmeo has brought her here for a purpose. Princess Onyma must choose a suitor who will eventually rule all of Neo. Many of the citizens of Neo are threatened during this perilous time of choice between good and evil. Can Ella save this beautiful kingdom from disaster? THE CRUMBLING BRICK is told in the tradition of C. S. Lewis’s and George MacDonald’s fairy tales.
Buy Now @ Amazon
Genre – Fairy tale, Fantasy
Rating – G
More details about the author and the book
Connect with JoHannah Reardon on Facebook & Twitter

No comments:

Post a Comment